Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.

2022 - 2023 Season Award Winners


We are pleased to honour these skaters, officials and volunteers for their commitment to the sport of figure skating and the Halifax Skating Club.



Award Recipient

CanSkate Champion

Hayes Harrison - PreCan

Allie Botten - CanSkate

Miranda Marr - CanSkate

Francis Zhao - CanSkate

Vishnuprasad Kakarla - Teen

CanSkater of the Year

Kendra Lee

Mia Shi

StarSkater of the Year Isobel Schrader
Competitive Skater of the Year Liam Connolly
CanSkate Program Assistant of the  Year Kennedy Cummings
Volunteer of the Year Heather Boutilier
Jack Poteri Award Jonathon Moravec
Sandra MacEachern Award Kosta Kakamousias
Robyn Leet Scholarship Award

Molly Bethune

Shangyi Wang

Spirit Award

Morgan Lee - Bronze

Ellie Peters - Bronze

Kayla Rees - Silver

Emily Chaiken - Gold

Maui Deverau - Gold

Irus Luo - Gold

Madison Brinston - PA

Rachel Budgell - PA

Claire Lee - PA

Madison Brinston - Synchro

Official of the Year Jillian McCuspie
Overlooked Person Joe D'Entremont
Frances Glenwright Memorial Trophy Liam Connolly
Jan Clattenburg Merit Award Alessia Dyer


 To learn more about the purpose and criteria for these awards visit the main Awards page.